Support Careflight save lives
view counter

Top Stories

Funding allows larger scale and research projects. Tue 19th August more
VIctorian Health Department Secretary Dr Pradeep Philip on big data and empowered consumers. Wed 13th August more
Participatory medicine can lead to better outcomes for both clinicians and patients. Wed 6th August more
A young ad exec decides to take on Australia's drinking culture. Wed 30th July more

Latest News

Galambila Aboriginal Health Service covers are large geographical area between Coffs Harbour and Forster on the NSW North Coast. Officially it’s... Tue 19th August more
According to Dr Pradeep Philip, Secretary of the Victorian Department of Health, we’re on the cusp of seeing a radical reconceptualisation of... Wed 13th August more
There’s a movement afoot. It’s called participatory medicine, and it’s focused on helping patients move from being passengers on their... Wed 6th August more
Since the First Fleet Australia has had a complex, and often unhealthy relationship with alcohol. Chris Raine, a former ad exec, aims to change... Wed 30th July more
Tasmania is set to become the first state to connect and upload information to the National Prescribe and Dispense Repository. The move comes... Wed 23rd July more

New Resources

eMedications Management is an important facet of eHealth yet to be fully realised. It’s a complex area with the... Sun 27th July more
eMedications Management is an important facet of eHealth yet to be fully realised. It’s a complex area with the... Thu 24th July more
A review of Medicare Locals carried out by former Chief Medical Officer, Professor John Horvath AO recommends sweeping... Tue 13th May more
Several projects are already underway as England moves to integrated care models. These include: local clinicians and... Thu 1st May more
People with mental disabilities around the world face discrimitation, violence and abuse in all aspects of their lives... Thu 12th December more